Customer Reviews

See what our customers say about us at Roadside (Garages) Limited in Coleraine

Wondering why you would choose Roadside (Garages) Ltd for your next purchase or car service? Why not have a read through some of our customer reviews below who have all had a great experience here.

It is so important for us not only to provide great value but also outstanding customer service, and your feedback helps us to ensure we are doing that.

We would love to hear your feedback. If you would like to submit a review of Roadside (Garages) Ltd. please click on the link below and we'll enter you into a monthly draw to win a meal voucher for the Newbridge Restaurant in Coleraine as a thanks!

SUBMIT A REVIEW

SALES 

Scott, July 2017 (Facebook)

Purchased my first car (Corsa Vxr) from Roadside 2 months ago the process was very easy and Adam helped me through everything. The car had a few age related issues (wheel bearings, electrical issues) as soon as I noticed this, they immediately said how can they resolve this, as I'm from Carrickfergus distance was an issue. However they sent me a brand new courtesy car and took my car back up to sort all the issues. Amazing service and cannot fault them in anyway. More recently I had just realised that the mot was up on the car, I rang roadside and they booked me an early appointment for the next day and paid for it! Couldn't be happier and highly recommend Roadside Garages to anyone! Such a good experience that my mother is now considering changing cars and purchasing from them.


SALES

Jaclyn, July 2017 (Facebook)

Can't recommend Roadside enough. We've bought several cars over the years and always receive the same quality customer service throughout. Nothing is too much hassle (especially Ian). We look forward to being customers for many years

SALES

Daniel, July 2017 (Facebook)

This week we bought a new KIA. Rio .From Roadside Garage. Would like to say thanks to Cara Barnes She was brilliant / Friendly. Service was a 100%. Once again thanks. From Daniel and Patricia Deighan

SALES

Richard, July 2017 (Facebook)

Second time around for my wife and I with Roadside Kia... I can honestly say both sales and aftersales are excellent... Special word of thanks to Steven McConaghie who, as always, was an absolute pleasure to deal with... couldn't do enough to help...


SALES 

Brian, July 2017 (Facebook)

I recently bought a new Pro-Ceed from Roadside and it was a pleasure. From the outset through the test drives, advice on models, provision of courtesy car, communication and to delivery of the car, the care and customer service was exceptional with nothing being too much trouble for the staff. In all, a very pleasurable experience. As for the car, I choose the Pro-Ceed GTline 1.6crdi and I am delighted with it. The build quality, standard of equipment, styling, fuel economy and performance, much to my surprise, are on a par and even surpass my last car car, a Volvo V40 R-Design. I'm a definite convert. Well done Roadside and well done KIA.

​​

SALES 

Eamonn, July 2017 (Facebook)

Working in customer service myself, I've come to appreciate the hard work put into it. The customer experience I had here was second to none. I couldn't recommend Cara or the Roadside team highly enough! She was professional and courteous throughout and nothing was a bother to her. If you're thinking of changing your car, give KIA a test drive, you might surprise yourself!

SALES 

Valerie, July 2017 (Facebook)

Picked up my new Kia Sportage today .Have to say a big thank you to Cara for all her attention from the minute I walked into Roadside last week until I drove away today .I cannot recommend Cara highly enough. I will be sure to return & also recommend my family & friends to ask for Cara at Roadside for first class service.

SALES

David, July 2017 (Facebook)

Always very helpful and efficient.Quick response at all times.


SALES

Jennifer, February 2017 (Facebook)

Want to say a massive thank-you to Jamie and the guys for helping me out with getting me on the road again. Even taking my old car when it was about to pack it in. Excellent service from beginning to end! You'll definitely be seeing me again!

SALES 

Evan & Sandra, February 2017 (Facebook)

On behalf of Evan & Sandra Robinson: The service we received at Roadside was outstanding, we couldn't have asked for better customer service. Especially from Adam Morrison who was very helpful in every way and did everything he could to make the purchase of our Kia an easy one. Many thanks again.

SERVICE

Stuart, February 2017

Staff are always polite and very helpful, they also arranged to take us into the town and pick us up, and at the end of the Service the car was cleaned. Excellent service and friendly staff. All the staff at roadside garage make you feel very welcome and can never do enough for you.

SERVICE

James, January 2017

No problems at all with booking the service and having it completed in a reasonable time. Garage arranged transportation into town while the service was carried out and picked me up again to collect my car. Since doing business with Roadside garage over the years I have found them reliable and friendly to deal with.

SERVICE 

David, January 2017

Serviced over busy Holiday period. Service manager was off but had all the issues listed so quick check in. Mark Lamont has settled in well as a replacement for previous employee. Good appearance, knowledgeable always available. Knows the names by now of all customers.

SALES

Dean, January 2017 (Facebook)

Very good experience at Roadside. Everything made very clear and simple by Lyndsey! Listened to my needs and made good recommendations based on them. Highly recommend the service and was worth the 110 mile round trip to get my Kia Ceed.

SALES

Elaine, January 2017 (Facebook)

Thank you Steven McConaghie for our 3rd Sportage car which my husband collected today. The Sportage 4 is a well thought out and finished top of the range car and my husband just loves it. You gave us a great, friendly and efficient service. Between my husband and I this is the 8th car we've bought from you & Roadside Garages and we look forward to many more in the years to come.


SERVICE

Beverly, January 2017

When arranging a suitable time to book my car in, the staff member was very polite and explained the process clearly over the phone, i.e. I would be contacted once my car was checked out and informed of any necessary work/repairs required and of the total cost beforehand. Once I left my car at the Kia garage, I was driven to my work by a member of staff and collected later that day also. I found this very beneficial. My car was repaired as necessary, and this has given me confidence in the daily driving of my Kia. I felt the overall service was very good and from my recent experience I, therefore, would have confidence in recommending Roadside Garages to others.


SERVICE

William, January 2017

As always first class service. A very good service department staff and always kept in the loop about my vehicle.

SERVICE

Margaret, January 2017

Very efficient and pleasant. The gentleman on reception and the gentleman who drove me to and from town while my car was begin serviced provided a great experience.

SERVICE

Linda, December 2016

Collect and return service and pay over phone no hassle no fuss. Excellent customer service and aftercare

SALES

Kimberley, January 2017 (Facebook)

Great place to go to get a car, just got my very first car & couldn't have been a more helpful place! Staff are great!


SALES

Pippa, January 2017 (Facebook)

A big thank you to Lyndsey McGookin for her help in purchasing my new car - she made me feel very welcome and walked me through the whole procedure I'm very pleased with my car and thank you once again Lyndsey

​​

SERVICE

Shery, January 2017

Phoned to make appointment on day that suited me and they were very obliging.
Very professional staff and service at all times

SALES

Angela, December 2016 (Facebook)

Fantastic! All the staff there are so helpful. I've really loved my cars from roadside!

SERVICE

Mairead, December 2017

Pleasant, courteous staff good workmanship. Car passed the MOT successfully and I enjoyed a coffee in comfort!

SERVICE

Linda, December 2016

Collect and return service and pay over phone no hassle no fuss. Excellent customer service and aftercare

​​

SALES

Ellie, December 2016 (Facebook)

Fabulous service from Roadside Garages this week as I went to buy my first car - a Vauxhall Adam! Special thank you to Lyndsey who made the experience very exciting and personal from start to finish, from calling me to say that my perfect car had come into stock to handing it over to me tonight, along with a helpful, face-to-face guide on how to work everything! I am so grateful for all of her help and effort over the past few days to make my purchase as stress-free and quick as possible! I love my new car!!


SALES

Roisin, December 2016 (Facebook)

Thanks to Steven McC and staff at Roadside who have helped to sort out a near car crisis and get me back on the road in new wheels. Friendly, very helpful and very quick to turn everything around before Christmas. Great service

SALES

Jay, December 2016 (Facebook)

Very pleased with our second car from Roadside. Thank you Ian Lamont for your excellent salesmanship, nothing was ever a bother. Highly recommend Roadside Garages first class service. Many thanks


SALES

Karen, December 2017

Cara in Roadside Garages Coleraine has been very patient with me as I have been in and out with her for several months and she never made me feel like it was too much trouble. I had picked a car some months ago and felt bad about backing out but it just wasn't right for me. Cara was very understanding and didn't force the issue. I guess she knew we'd get there in the end. She has an amazing personality l feel like I've made a friend.

SALES

Irene, December 2016

Adam Watt was a fantastic Sales Person my previous car was involved in an accident the company let me borrow a car until my insurance company settled up - which ended up being a long process as I am a Registered Childminder I needed a car straight away Adam was very understanding and reassuring during our long wait for Insurance payment


SALES

Jacqueline, December 2016 

The service was exceptional. Professional and efficient customer service. I would definitely recommend Roadside Garages to other customers. I was kept fully informed about the service and how long it would take. Complimentary drink welcomed also. Mark was very understanding of the problems with my car. He arranged transport to provide me with a lift into the town while my car was waiting to be serviced. He kept me informed as my car was being serviced and what was needed to be fixed. He kept me up to date as to what stage my car was currently being serviced and how much longer it would take. He quoted me the best price for the work to be undertaken.


SALES

Mark, December 2016 (Facebook)

Was dealt with by Adam Morrison, quality cars and quality service

SALES

Christine, November 2016 (Facebook)

Great service today from Adam we are very happy with are new car would recommend anyone to roadside garages Coleraine very friendly too xx

SERVICE 

Colin, November 2016 (Facebook)

Just had my Vauxhall serviced . As usual received excellent service from the service team. Nothing was to much trouble.

SALES

Roberta, November 2016 (Facebook)

I have been dealing with Roadside for 4 years, all the staff are friendly and go out of there way to help u. Especially John law you just have to ring him and he has the problem sorted in a coupl of minutes.

​​

SERVICE 

Patricia, November 2016 (Facebook)

Always great service. Thanks to Victor for fitting wipers over lunchtime to let me away quicker!

SALES

Courtney, November 2016 (Facebook)

Lifted my Kia Pro'Ceed 3 from Adam, service was great, all my queries were answered! Great service and a friendly environment! Would definitely recommend

SALES

Connor, November 2016 (Facebook)

Just lifted my corsa from Adam and Jamie. 5* service from when I walked in the door. Highly recommended

SERVICE

Jason, November 2016 (Facebook)

As always received excellent treatment, customer service first class. Car always returned on time and cleaned



SALES

Paotrek, November 2016 (Facebook)

We bought a Corsa 2013 in the Roadside Garages few weeks ago. Amazing place and very helpful people there. Car was cleaned and tidying before collected. Also we get 3 new tyres and new mats. A special thanks for Adam Morrison for quick financial check, assist and half year Road Tax. All the best for Roadside Garages Team. If you read that and want buy a car, you should visit this place. Best regards

​​

SALES

Andrew, November 2016 (Facebook)

Bought a 2014 astra. Got it today. Jamie was a great help on the finance front. Cheers m8

SALES

Ali, November 2016 (Facebook)

A very big thank you to Jamie Brown for the friendly customer service given to my son Stuart Leighton which purchased his new Audi A6 s line black edition.. Would highly recommend Roadside Garages at Somerset Coleraine for anyone wishing to purchase their new car or to trade in..

SALES

Johnny, October 2016 (Facebook)

First class service completely hassle free thanks again to Adam Morrison


SALES

Joanne, October 2016 (Facebook)

Excellent service would highly recommend roadside garages and the lovely Adam morrissin for the treatment from start to finish thank you Adam

SALES

Nicole, October 2016 (Facebook)

Thanks to all the staff at roadside for making getting my new mini such a pleasant experience. Special thanks to Ian for ordering it in for me you are a true gentleman & to Cara, Lyndsey Adam and Steven for making me feel so welcome in the showroom. You's are a credit. Xx


SALES

Linda, August 2016 (Facebook)

Roadside Garages, The place to stop! So.....go see what they have got.
First, Grace you will meet. Would you like a coffee? While you have a seat.
There is Adam and Adam And Lindsey too..... Who will gladly help find a car for you.
BIG or small, It's up to you. Just be like us and go for two.
A friendly chat with Adam at that And a bit of banter too.
So why not visit Roadside Garages? You might be surprised too.
--------------------------------------------------------
Thanks Adam for my new Antara..... I have finally got what Ive always wanted...a Suv with tinted rear windows.
6 stars all round guys.

​​

SALES

Billy, July 2016 (Facebook)

Bought a new van for our business off these guys after ringing 3 x other garages and Roadside were the only ones to call us back , we got a great deal and good finance rate. Cheers guys

SALES

Colin, July 2016 (Facebook)

Big thanks to Roadside for great service. My wife my mum and myself now all bought in last 12 months and cannot fault them at all. Also prepared to support local teams and put their hand in their pocket

SALES

Stevie, July 2016 (Facebook)

Got my new KIA Sportage two weeks ago and took it on a road trip to Windsor Lego Land. What a fantastic journey, the car was perfect. The comfort and refinement was out of this world but I have to mention the in built sat nav. When you come to major motorway junctions it automaticly goes into 3D mode and shows you the lane you need to stay in. Overall rating 10 of of 10.
Thanks to Cara and John , your advise was welcome and the car did all you said it would and more.


SALES

Sammy, April 2016 (Facebook)

Just to say a massive thank you to roadside garages and especially Cara Barnes who managed to get me the car I wanted and a beautiful car it is and thanks again to Cara for persevering cos I didn't make it easy. I would recommend Roadside Garages to anyone. The customer service and the dedication to their customers is unrivalled.